How to Delete or Deactivate Fiverr Account: This seotoptoolz teaches you how to deactivate your Fiverr account. Unlike many sites and services, Fiverr has an easy-to-use deactivation feature built into your account settings. After deactivating your account, you can request that Fiverr permanently delete all of your information from their servers by sending their support team an email.
How to Delete or Deactivate Fiverr Account
- Sign in to https://www.fiverr.com. You can log in to your Fiverr account on any computer, phone, or tablet.
- You will not be able to close your account if you have any funds available, so withdraw your balance before you begin.
- It won’t be possible to create a new Fiverr account using the same email address in the future. If you think you may want to create a new Fiverr account one day, change your email address first.
2 : Click your profile photo. If you’ve uploaded a profile photo, you’ll see it at the top-right corner of Fiver. If not, you’ll see your first initial there instead. Clicking this will expand a menu.
3 : Click Settings on the menu. It’s near the middle of the menu.
4. Select a reason from the menu. The “Account Deactivation” section is at the bottom of the page. Click the menu to select the reason why you want to close your Fiverr account.
5. Enter a description (optional). If you want to give Fiverr more information about why you’re closing your account, type some details into the “Help us become better” box.
6. Click the green Deactivate Account button. This closes your Fiverr account.
7. Request that your account be permanently deleted (optional). Although your account is now closed, some of your information will remain on Fiverr’s servers unless you ask their support team to delete it. You can send your request to firstname.lastname@example.org.
In the message, including your name as it appeared on Fiverr, your email address, your phone number, and the text “I have deactivated my Fiverr account, please delete my information permanently.”